Can’t Catch ‘Em All

UntitledSince The Startup Review is a relatively new idea, I wasn’t exactly prepared at this most recent DC Tech Meetup. I went for the purpose of just checking things out, and walked out with a new idea (…yes. this blog was the idea. And shout out to my DC Tech Meetup buddy for helping me think it up).

But this means that I’m inevitably leaving some people out that should be right up here with the other reviews. Specifically,

  • Phone2Action (grassroots, nonprofit, fundraising software)
  • PerformYard (enterprise benefits, performance, HR software)
  • Cake (pay it forward marketing and fundraising)
  • gopop.tv. (TV is changing and GOPOP.TV is there!  Couldn’t find a one-liner guys, send it over!)
  • AudioEye  (We make the web accessible for everyone)

Oops. My bad.

Technically, I could take a look at your websites and figure out a way to write a canned, standard review. But what fun would that be? I want to know more.

So if you guys are reading this, please don’t miss out on the chance to have your startup featured as well. Shoot me your info, a demo video if you have one, and let’s get the ball rolling.

In the meantime, here we are. Coming to a startup near you.

Leave a comment